Day 15 – Excess Wire Removal and Rear Flasher Panel Removal

April 11th, 2017 –  Ok, so today I removed a lot of the excess wiring that was associated with the rear and midship heaters.  The cleaner I can get my electrical panel the better.

One very important point to remember is that if you are cutting and removing wires that may have anything to do with the engine safety disconnect then only cut 1 or 2 wires at the most and then try and start the bus.  If it does not start then you’ll only have to repair the few wires that you cut.  This will save you hours of troubleshooting instead of removing a bunch of them and then trying to figure out which ones are needed to get the bus running again.

I also removed my rear bulkhead to get at the rear flasher wiring that needs to be removed as well.  Once I had the bulkhead down I thought, what the heck, cut the end off and use it as a template to determine the curvature of the roof for when I’m installing cabinets and walls.

 

 

Author: flyboyhpd

Retired law enforcement now working on converting a school bus into a full time livable motorhome.

Leave a Reply

